Friday Favorites: The Bottle With Hips

I have decided to start a new segment on the blog where I talk about some of my favorite things (beauty or otherwise) and call it Friday Favorites. I will try to limit these to things I actually own and/or use, not things that I aspire to own or use.

Today’s Friday Favorite is a beauty product I’ve been using for about five years and have introduced to several friends. Urban Decay’s Eyeshadow Primer is without a doubt one of the best products I’ve used. It makes any eyeshadow stay on all day (and night!) without creasing or fading. It comes in especially handy for nights out with the girls where you’ll be dancing your butt off until the wee hours of the morning. I’ve put it to the test and my vibrant eyeshadow and eyeliner has stayed put even if the rest of my makeup is sweating down my face.
While it is made in several beautiful shades, I only use the sheer original formula. The colored formulas seem to be universally flattering and would likely multiply a girl’s eyeshadow collection instantly. If I were to try one of the colored formulas, it would be Sin.
I have only owned versions of UD’s Eyeshadow Primer in bottles. While I love this product, my only (tiny) gripe is that I can never seem to reach the primer at the bottom of the bottle. It eventually ends up drying out and getting thrown away. It seems that Urban Decay has read my mind by introducing a version in a tube! I plan on squeezing all the primer out of it the way I squeeze toothpaste out of a tube. The tube version seems to be exclusive to Sephora for the time being. I hope they don’t revert to the old style packaging.
Do you use any kind of a primer? What kind?
Happy weekend!
One thought on “Friday Favorites: The Bottle With Hips

Leave a Reply

