Nursing tops? No thanks.

This week’s Breastfeeding Blog Hop topic is Unnecessary Nursing Products. While there were many nursing products that I needed as a first time mom, the ones I could have done without are nursing tops. Soon after having E, I spent about $100 on nursing tops from Motherhood Maternity, Old Navy, and the Gap. I wish I had saved my money.

I wasn’t a fan of the tops I bought. Sure, they looked cute but they were awkward. Half the time, I couldn’t pull my boob out fast enough for E. He would get mad and a screaming baby doesn’t help a flustered mom. I’m pretty sure it drew more attention than me nursing him. Now that we’re NIP experts (or something like that), I layer with cheap camisoles or Undercover Mama camisoles. The Undercover Mamas are awesome and by far worth every penny. I can wear them with every shirt I wore pre-pregnancy and they work with my nursing bras.

So there you have it. I don’t think nursing tops are necessary. Plus, I was over empire tops after wearing them for nine months!

One thought on “Nursing tops? No thanks.

  1. I do love my nursing tops but can't really afford to buy anymore. Like every other “essential baby product” out there they are ridiculously overpriced! I think I'll try the layering of tanks tip.

    Like

Leave a Reply

