Super (Lactating) Woman

One of my favorite Sunday morning traditions has been to enjoy a cup of coffee while reading PostSecret. Now that I have E, I drink my coffee, read the internet, and keep an eye on him playing in the same room. I came across this secret today and immediately connected with it.

I knew I felt powerful, but I wasn’t entirely sure how. I took a few minutes to think about some of the benefits of breastfeeding and came up with ways I feel powerful while lactating.

I can silence a crying infant in less than a minute!

I can provide a food made for my baby’s exact needs!

I am passing along antibodies to help develop my baby’s immune system!

I’m burning up to 500 calories a day while nourishing my child!

I make milk. What’s your superpower?

Leave a Reply

