OOTD: Date Night

D and I try to go on date nights once or twice a month. It’s usually a quick dinner out once E has fallen asleep. This week was a little different. Rather than going to our local Chili’s/On the Border/casual dining restaurant, we decided I persuaded him to go to a new upscale sushi restaurant.

Earlier in the day, I had gotten my hair done from my hair stylist BFF earlier in the day and was feeling pretty darn good. Serendipitously, a dress I had ordered and forgotten about came in the same day (a few days earlier than scheduled!) and it fit perfectly. The stars aligned and I looked and felt like a million bucks. I apologize for the crappy quality of these pics – my cell phone camera was the only handy camera at the time.


Dress: Asos Curve
Shoes: Christian Louboutin “Nappa”, June 2009 (similar)


Clutch: Express, Fall 2008 (similar 1, similar 2)
Cuff: I can’t remember, I’ve had it forever (similar)
Nail polish: Essie “Mint Candy Apple”

One thought on “OOTD: Date Night

Leave a Reply

