Odds & Ends

Last week, my friend Mae came over and we took some beautiful pictures. E is still nursing, but not nearly as much as he was a month ago. I think we’re starting to wean. I’ve said this a bunch of times yet here we are at 17 months of nursing.


How I’ve been putting E to bed for 17 months…

I’m fully entrenched in the Certified Lactation Educator and Counselor class and loving every minute of it! While I am learning a lot, I’m also surprising myself with what I already know. I can’t wait to share this knowledge with others and teach what I have learned. So that being said… I think I’m going to have to take a break from this little blog.

Between working full time, being E’s mom, D’s wife, taking this class, and trying to maintain a teeny tiny bit of sanity, I won’t be able to update this blog as much as I’d like. There are lots of balls and I can only juggle so many at a time. It’s only temporary, I have about 5 weeks left of the class. I will be active on Facebook and Twitter, so you’re welcome to keep up with me there.

Thanks for understanding and I hope you stick around!

Leave a Reply

