Quick Life Update

Ok, so I know I’m on hiatus while I wrap up this class (2 more weeks!), but I have to share this bit of good news in my life. Starting next week, I’m going to help co-lead a local breastfeeding support group!


Confession: I wanted to fill this entire post with smiley faces

Two other mamas and I will help lead the group, giving the two current leaders a break. The group is well established – they’ve been helping moms out for 9 years!

I’ve written over and over and over again about how important support was for me during those first few weeks and again when I went back to work. I am thrilled to be given such a wonderful opportunity to support moms. If you or someone you know is in the DFW area and in need of some mom-to-mom breastfeeding support, send them over!

Eek, why am I so nervous? Definitely the good kind of nervous. IBCLC, here I come!

One thought on “Quick Life Update

  1. congrats Naya! you will be fab, looking forward to your posts about it ….way to go! we need more south asian moms like you paving the way for exceptance and awareness in this area.

    Like

Leave a Reply

